logo_en

The Northwest Regional Service Commission (NWRSC) was established in 2013 to enable the needed collaboration and cooperation between municipalities, rural communities and local service districts (LSDs).

Thereby, they are better positioned to meet the service needs of residents and to benefit from collective efforts to build and sustain stronger regions.

The NWRSC provides solid waste and urban planning services to municipalities from Connors to Drummond, including Saint-Quentin.

bouton_sw

 

The Northwest Regional Service Commission (NWRSC) Solid Waste Service (former COGERNO) operates a sanitary landfill site located in Rivière-Verte in northwestern New Brunswick. Its mandate is to provide sound solid waste management. Concurrently, this service manages many recycling programs and builds on educating and promoting awareness within the school districts and the community.

Taxpayers are paying for the management of their household wastes. This cost is billed to the municipalities and LSDs based on the amount per tonne of waste delivered. Afterwards, the cost is distributed and collected through the property tax system.

bouton_up

 

The Urban Planning Service provides services that  fall into four main areas:

  • Developing the tools required for optimal planning and development.
  • Advising municipalities and local service districts (LSDs) on the development of their communities.
  • Ensuring sustainable use of land through control and planning.
  • Serving and supporting the general public in their development projects.

csrno_logo_fr

La Commission de services régionaux Nord-Ouest (CSRNO) a été créée en 2013 afin de faciliter la collaboration et la coopération nécessaires entre les municipalités, les communautés rurales et les districts de services locaux.

Ainsi, elles sont davantage en mesure de répondre aux besoins des résidants en matière de services et de bénéficier des efforts collectifs visant à bâtir et à maintenir des régions plus fortes.

La CSRNO offre les services de déchets solides et d’urbanisme aux municipalités de Connors à Drummond, incluant Saint-Quentin.

bouto_ds_56


Le service des déchets solides (autrefois COGERNO) de la Commission de services régionaux Nord-Ouest (CSRNO) exploite un site d’enfouissement sanitaire situé à Montagne-de-la-Croix à Rivière-Verte dans le nord-ouest du Nouveau-Brunswick. Son mandat premier est la saine gestion des déchets solides. En parallèle, ce service gère plusieurs programmes de recyclage et mise sur l’éducation et la sensibilisation en milieu scolaire et communautaire.

Ce sont les contribuables qui supportent les coûts pour la gestion de leurs ordures ménagères. Les coûts, selon le volume de déchets à la tonne, sont facturés aux municipalités et districts de services locaux (DSL) qui s’en acquittent à même le régime de taxes foncières des contribuables.

bouton_urba_56


Le service d’urbanisme offre des services touchant quatre volets principaux :

  • Développer les outils de planification nécessaires à l’aménagement et au développement du territoire.
  • Conseiller les municipalités et les districts de services locaux (DSL) dans le développement de leur communauté.
  • Veiller à l’utilisation durable du sol par le contrôle et par la planification.
  • Servir et accompagner la population dans ses projets de développement.